Orchestras Canada is the United Voice of Canadian orchestras

Orchestras Canada helps orchestras achieve together what they cannot accomplish alone, serving Canadian orchestras in both official languages, through research, knowledge-sharing, convening, and advocacy.

Get Involved

Photo: Orchestre Métropolitain. Credit: François Goupil.

What We Do

Orchestras Canada is the national association for Canadian orchestras. We offer workshops, conferences, and on-line exchange to connect orchestras across the country. Through research and analysis, we quantify and contextualize orchestras’ many contributions to their communities. We are an effective and persistent advocate for orchestras on the national level. We curate and share the most current resources on orchestras, management, and leadership. We host the Inventory of Orchestra Music Libraries, and we host an active on-line job board, to ensure that busy people have easy access to the knowledge they need throughout their careers.

Who We Serve

Orchestras Canada proudly serves and represents orchestras in every Canadian province, including youth and training orchestras, volunteer-driven and community-based smaller budget orchestras, as well as regional and major professional orchestras. We are also an effective connector between orchestras and suppliers to the industry, including music publishers, artist managers, and consultants.

$210M

in revenue earned by member orchestras

2.8M

audience members reached by our member orchestras

120+

members & associates

10,000

pieces in our Inventory of Orchestra Music Libraries

Orchestras Canada gratefully acknowledges the support of:

What's New

Orchestres Canada est la voix unie des orchestres canadiens

Orchestres Canada aide les orchestres canadiens à réaliser ensemble ce qu’ils ne peuvent accomplir seuls et leur offre dans les deux langues officielles ses services de recherche, de partage des connaissances, de convocation de réunions et de défense des intérêts.

S'impliquer

Photo: Orchestre Métropolitain. Credit: François Goupil.

Ce que nous faisons

Orchestres Canada est l’association nationale qui représente les orchestres canadiens. Nous offrons des ateliers, des conférences et des échanges en ligne permettant aux orchestres à la grandeur du pays de rester en communication. Nos recherches et analyses aident à mettre en contexte les nombreuses contributions que les orchestres font à leurs collectivités. Nous défendons efficacement et de manière soutenue les intérêts des orchestres au niveau national. Nous entretenons avec diligence les ressources les plus actuelles sur les orchestres, la gestion et le leadership. Nous hébergeons le Répertoire des musicothèques d’orchestre, et nous offrons un tableau d’affichage des offres d’emploi en ligne pour veiller à ce que les gens occupés puissent facilement accéder aux renseignements dont ils ont besoin durant leur carrière.

Ceux que nous servons

Orchestres Canada est fier de servir et de représenter des groupes dans toutes les provinces, y compris des orchestres de jeunes et de formation, des orchestres communautaires et de nature bénévole à petit budget, tout comme des orchestres régionaux et de grands orchestres professionnels. Nous relions aussi de manière efficace les orchestres et les fournisseurs de l’industrie, comme les éditeurs de musique, les agents d’artistes et les consultants.

210 M $

en recettes totales accumulées par nos membres

2.8 M

membres du public atteint par nos membres

120+

membres et associés

10 000

œuvres dans notre Répertoire des musicothèques d’orchestres

Orchestres Canada tient à souligner le généreux appui des bailleurs de fonds suivants

Nouveautés